Right in the midst of his split from Kim Kardashian, a brand new Netflix docu-series about Kanye West dropped onto Netflix on Wednesday, February 16th, 2022. jeen-yuhs is a documentary directed and part-filmed by Clarence “Coodie” Simmons and Chike Ozah.

The docu-series takes a look at the life of rapper, producer, artist, businessman, and fashion designer Kanye West throughout his younger years to today. So, let’s take a look at when the next episode of jeen-yuhs is out and how many episodes make up the whole series…

jeen-yuhs: A Kanye Trilogy | Act 2 Teaser | Netflix

jeen-yuhs: A Kanye Trilogy | Act 2 Teaser | Netflix

Who is jeen-yuhs director Coodie?

jeen-yuhs is narrated and co-directed by Clarence “Coodie” Simmons.

Coodie was an up and coming filmmaker at the same time that Kanye was on his way to becoming one of the world’s most famous and successful rappers.

When Kanye moved to New York for his career, Coodie followed him along for the journey. Coodie began filming Kanye in 1998 and speaking in episode 1 of the docuseries, he said: “You might say you miss the old Kanye. I first put the camera on him back in 1998 when he was just an up and coming producer. I had no idea that this short interview would be the beginning of a brotherhood that would last for more than 20 years…“.

Coodie has over 52k followers on Instagram @coodierock.

  • OMG: Jay Z has jeen-yuhs’ Kanye West to thank for some of his $1.3bn net worth

When is jeen-yuhs’ next episode out?

jeen-yuhs episode 1 aired on February 16th, 2022. The first episode of the series dropped on Netflix at 8 am GMT.

Episodes are released a week apart, so the next episode is available to watch on the streaming service on February 23rd, 2022.

Episode 2 follows Kanye’s career as he signed to Roc-A-Fella Records, attempting to move away from producing and into rapping and the aftermath of a car crash that left him with a broken jaw.

How many episodes of jeen-yuhs are there?

jeen-yuhs: A Kanye Trilogy, as the name suggests, is made up of three parts.

Episodes 1-3 are released over a three week period on February 16th, 23rd and March 2nd.

Episode 1 is called ‘Vision’, 2 is ‘Purpose’ and the third and final episode is called ‘Awakening’.

  • NO WAY: Donda West’s death in 2007 left Kanye devastated and guilt-ridden



Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Helen Williams
Helen Williams

After studying for her BA in Journalism at Solent University, Helen went straight into writing for GRV Media as years of binge-watching the Real Housewives of Atlanta finally started to pay off. Helen has been with the company for over three years, writing about reality TV and specialising in USA and UK content. Outside of work you’ll find her rustling up Nigella’s latest recipes, or at the beach walking her dog.

More in Netflix Reality Shows