FOX: Who was the winner of  Hell's Kitchen Season 20?

FOX: Who was the winner of Hell's Kitchen Season 20?

The intense cooking show, Hell’s Kitchen, created by Gordon Ramsay, returned this year for its 20th season.

Beginning with 18 aspiring chefs, just one was able to be crowned the winner.

Over 16 episodes, the contestants competed in several challenges from head-to-head cook-offs and relay races to cooking a five-course dinner service.

However, the final which took place on Monday the 13th of September saw the final challenge where the winner was chosen. So who was the winner and what prize did they receive?

Who won Hell’s Kitchen season 20?

Monday’s finale episode saw an unexpected turn of events when 23-year-old Trenton Garvey was announced the winner of season 20.

Despite being an excellent chef, according to GoldDerby, Trenton was the finalist voted least likely to win.

However, the deserving chef celebrated his win at Paris Las Vegas and shared a video to his Instagram of his work colleagues celebrating his win at the Blue Duck-Maplewood restaurant in his hometown of Missouri.

What does the winner of Hell’s Kitchen receive?

Each season the winner of Hell’s Kitchen receives a $250,000 prize, along with the position of head chef at one of Gordon Ramsay’s restaurants.

This year, the winner of the “young guns” season, where all chefs were 24-years-old or younger, Trenton Garvey won the prize money along with a position as head chef at Gordon Ramsay Steak at Paris Las Vegas.

  • BOTCHED: Meet Paul Nassif’s wife, Brittany Pattakos!

How to visit Gordon Ramsay’s Hell’s Kitchen restaurant?

The world’s first Gordon Ramsay Hell’s Kitchen restaurant is located in Las Vegas.

The restaurant which is designed to be similar to the set of Hell’s Kitchen television show can be found in Caesar’s Palace and holds up to 300 people per seating.

You can purchase dishes such as Gordon Ramsay’s signature Beef Wellington whilst overlooking the Las Vegas strip with three courses for $89.95.



Thoughts? Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment